Catch Up

I have not blogged here for a little while as I have been busy with other pursuits and with our Family and Friends Blog and our public  “Gorgeous Gippsland” blog.

It is such a joy to live in this wonderful part of Gippsland! We have been out and about exploring and taking photos for the blog and Facebook page. It is so relaxing to explore new places and meet new friends along the way.   It is also a good opportunity to knit! While we drive, I knit!  I usually only do squares for our Knitting Group Project Blanket, nothing complicated or intricate, so I can knit as well as enjoy the scenery.

We can drive to the end of our street, and decide – mountains or sea?  Depending on which way we turn as to which we explore!  Choices, choices!!!

As retirees, we can choose what we do with our days, and we often choose to go either fishing on the river,  or driving having coffee along the way and enjoying the scenery. 

Life is good and I am blessed!



 

Leave a comment